A Versatile Blogger

Yesterday, I went over to my good friend Bill Dorman’s blog, and noticed he had been awarded The Versatile Blogger Award.

I read the post, and saw that he mentioned me in his list of “Versatile Bloggers” I also saw he listed seven random facts about himself. So here goes seven facts you may not know about me.

I am allergic to radishes

I have been to two World Series games. I traveled to Arizona for the 2001 World Series. Yes I cried when the Yankees lost.

I love to be held. I am an affection junkie. Don’t pay attention to me, you run the risk of losing me.

My favorite thing in the morning is my first cup of coffee.

I am generous to a fault.

My most prized possession is my Mother’s wedding ring, which I wear on my right hand. It was given to me the day she died.

My worst fear is dying alone and unloved.

In that post, he also listed his favorite bloggers – Here are mine

Mark W. Schaefer - smart solid marketing blog. I get smarter when I read his blog
Gini Dietrich – When I grow up, I want to be like Gini. She is not just brilliant, she is one of the coolest ladies I know
Margie Clayman – Is there anything she can’t write? I think not.
Danny Brown - He can blog about business, life, social media…and he is a sheep expert. What more do you want really?

Who are your versatile bloggers?

26 thoughts on “A Versatile Blogger

  1. Interesting list, they must be new; I’ll certainly have to check them out……..

    Two world series, huh? I’ve been to a Super Bowl, Stanley Cup playoff game, Rays playoff game & Orlando Magic playoff game but no world series. I won’t miss it next time the Rays are in and I have to tell you, we are tracking the Yankees down right now……………….:)

    PS – I’d be allergic to radishes too………yuck……………

  2. I’m supposed to be a Red Sox fan. But I’m not loyal. I liked Billy Buckner, especially when the ball rolled through his legs (?)!
    Random facts:
    No one can eat near me w/o my brain melting
    If I don’t read every day I’ll die
    I can grow a garden, but tend to kill houseplants
    I love anything miniature:
    this is my dream house: http://d30opm7hsgivgh.cloudfront.net/upload/62082869_7WIn9ydc_b.jpg
    No one can touch my legs unless I’m really tired-I’ll HATE you forever if you tickle me!
    Blogs: @CharlesHales. @Lifeforinstance @yourgreatlifetv… many more including yours and Bills…

    • That ball between Buckner’s legs is the only time I ever cheered for the Mets! That was 86 (the year I graduated high school) My son and I used to have tickle fights. I am EXTREMELY ticklish. If you tickle me, I will scream bloody murder! I love these posts. They are fun. Fun is good.

  3. I am so glad that Bill selected you for the Versatile Blogger award…you definitely deserve it…Your writing is excellent…you write from the heart and you are a very brave woman. Congratulations! I also agree with your selection of awesome bloggers…I am a huge fan of each one of them!
    And lastly…radishes?? You are the first person I know that is allergic to radishes ;-)
    Claudia

    • Hi Claudia,

      When I was young restaurants used to put radishes in salads all the time. I ate them once and broke out in a very bad rash. The pediatrician said I was probably allergic and shouldn’t eat those anymore. We used to have to always order “no radishes” in my salad for years, until they stopped putting them in. Bill actually got the award, and he listed his favorites, and then wanted us to pay it forward, which is what I am doing today.

      I am glad you enjoy my blog. My Dad always said he thought I would write a novel….

  4. Nancy,

    Very happy to hear Bill included you on his list. You certainly deserve the mention, … now to get you on some more lists :)

    I have to admit I was rooting for Arizona in ’01, since they had Randy Johnson at the time. We always missed that guy when he left Seattle. But after 9/11 it was very hard to root against the Yanks.

    Love all those rookies on your list.
    Mark, Gini, and Danny have offered me a bit of help as well along the way.

    • Hi Craig,

      Bill is a good egg. I tease him, but he really is a good friend. I remember right after 9/11 and the Yanks were playing the White Sox. The fans in Chicago were cheering for the Yankees. It was so strange. Even Boston fans cooled the rivalry for the rest of that year. Going to Arizona really was an experience I will nver forget. I may blog just about that one day. It is a cool story. :)

      The best thing to do when starting a blog is to build a network. How is your blog coming along Craig?

  5. Hi Nancy,

    I just read Bill’s post yesterday about your acclimation. Thought I should go straight to the source. Also loved your guest post I read this morning.

    Excellent work, and I hope to be back often.

    Bryce

    • Hi Bryce,

      Really glad you liked both posts. Bill has been a great friend to me. Robert is really a smart man too. I love meeting all these new people. They really do inspire me to be better each day.

      Nancy

Leave a Reply

